LBSC AC EMU Headcodes

Code ac Overhead System Headcodes circa 1911 to 1929
1 Victoria - Crystal Palace via Streatham Hill
2 Victoria - Streatham Hill
2 Crystal Palace - Streatham Hill
3 Victoria - Norwood Junc via Streatham Hill & Crystal Palace
3 Empties Norwood Junc - Crystal Palace to work passenger train to Victoria
4 London Bridge - Crystal Palace via Tulse Hill
5 London Bridge - Victoria via Tulse Hill & Streatham Common
6 London Bridge - Norwood Junc via Tulse Hill & Crystal Palace
6 Empties Norwood Junc - Crystal Palace before or after working London Bridge & Crystal Palace passenger train
7 Victoria - Selhurst via Streatham Common
8 Victoria - West Croydon via Crystal Palace
9 Victoria - Sutton via Streatham Common
10 Victoria - East Croydon via Crystal Palace
11 Victoria - Coulsdon North via Streatham Common
12 Victoria - Coulsdon North via Crystal Palace
14 Publicity photograph only
SL Victoria - London Bridge via South London Line (From 1925; previously no code carried)
  Headcodes Outside the General Arrangements
2 London Bridge - Victoria via South London Line
2 Wimbledon - West Croydon via Mitcham Junc
NB The number 2 as used for the above two routes until the withdrawal of the SL and Wim stock was a single full-width character on a letter-style fret and was regarded as a letter headcode

Return to EMU/DEMU Headcodes Index Page.

This page was last updated 3 December 2002

Valid CSS!    Valid HTML 4.01!